๐ŸŒดWITHOUT DOUBT THE ONLY TUNE I LOVE ON RENAISSANCE ๐Ÿ

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐ŸBey Hive… imma B honest

I’m not bold over by Rennaciance. It’s not doing IT for me.

A little while ago I unintetionally listened to the whole album.

About 3 tracks in I began to wonder why my 1 and only track I adored, which I selected to be on, repeat, didn’t seem to be coming to the end of the song??

A fumble on Spotify revealed , I’d been taken forward into the album.

I’d listen to three tracks, thinking it was 1.

As a whole album, listened to straight through, it’s easy listening. Not bad at all.

But, for me individual tracks are not stand alone greats or favourites.

Except for 1 infectious track.๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฟ

There is only 1 track on Rennaciance that is pumping and is a good time.

Only 1 track has me jiving.

Gives me 70’s vibes. I can’t play it without demanding it be on ‘repeat’.

It is an absolute jam jam jaaaaaam.

Supa catchy…..and has caught me.

It’s Mission Impossible for me to sing along to this tuuuuuuune quietly. ๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ“ฃ

Mostly coz I don’t wanna be quiet when I’m jammin out.

Even if I’m working out the ‘My Island’ textile print…..in the studio….at 2am.

Which is exactly what happened.

Sorry, not sorry neighbours. A girl needs to prioritise her good vibes, especially when she’s creating โœโœโœ

Shantell.x

PS

Thursday : 3 is an exclusive email of the most delicious things I’ve discovered or explored during the week.

This is a curated list of 3 tings I’m either loving, using, listening to, learning, reading, pondering. This list is exclusive coz…. It’s not shared anywhere else on the internet. You can only get this list and links by getting the emails.

Topics include:

  • Cardies (cardigans to you if you’re not hip)
  • Cats ๐Ÿˆ
  • Teas โ˜•
  • Anything Leopard print๐Ÿ†
  • Being a Boss
  • Art
  • And more hun.

Emails will drop into your inbox, every Thursday @ 3pm GMT.

It’s toats free to sign up for the emails. You can unsubscribe whenever you wanna. Click right here to get the Thursday:3 Newsletter

Shantell.x

BLACK LIVES STILL MATTER

Leave your comments