MAMA’S DAY ♥ GIFT GUIDE: SAY IT WITH PALM TREES

Hello Tigers take a looksy…

…this is yours truly. I Spent a good 30 mins, shamelessly, taking pics of myself under  a palm tree in this front  garden. We spent the afternoon at an old family friend’s home, during our time in Barbados.  That day I choose to wear my palm printed top and was feeling quite dapper.  I was so relaxed, the sun was making my skin glisten and my hair looked tight LOl.   When I spied the beautiful Palm in the garden, When I spied the beautiful Palm Tree in the garden, and remembering I was wearing my aptly printed top…  naturally I was convinced  that this had all the attributes of a serious selfie. This was back in 2008…so pre Instagram folks … but perfect for the photo album right???

Was I wrong? LOL.

Days earlier… this is Bath Beach, St John. The lighting was perfect. On this day my family and I took a long walk along the beach…squishing warm sand between our toes, drinking and busting jokes. As we walked I would stop to  line up long shots of beach being framed by huge swaying palm trees. I took so many pics beach shots…

Now…for me, just the sight of a Palm tree will take me back to my time spent on the beach with my family, the laughs, adventures, that beautiful front garden,  bar- b ques at Oistins. Heat, good times and shameless selfies 🙂

For lots of peeps, these botanical beauties,  are synonymous with many beautiful exotic ,tropical locations….not just Barbados…even tho I am biased. The image of a Palm has the power to help us recall all those  lazy…romantic moments,  fun filed family experiences…warm sands, crystal clear waters … as well as holidays yet to come. Yaasss!

This year, Mama’s Day falls on  Sunday 26th March 2017 .  Inspired,  I put together  this ‘ Memories + Palm Trees’ Gift Guide to help you out with ideas on how to show Mama how much she means to yah :). There is a little glam, a little sparkle and a little nostalgia.

MEMORIES + PALM TREES 

#1 Max Mara Tropical Print Scarf

#2  The Urban Tiger  ‘Tug Truck And Palms’ MacBook  Sleeve

#3 Kai ‘Nightlight’  Palm + Coconut wax Candle

#4 Icz Stonez 18k Gold over Sterling Silver Cubic Zirconia Palm Tree Earrings

#5 The Urban Tiger ‘Tug Truck And Palms’ Studio Pouch

#6 Oasis Palm Tree Barkcloth & Velvet Pillows – Pair

#7 Bling Jewelry Getaway  Palm Trees Bracelet

sign-me-up-on-blog

Head over to our FaceBook Page to share your thoughts on our ‘Memories + Palm Trees♥’  Mama’s Day Gift Guide. Tell me, what memory do Palm Trees make you think of?

You may also enjoy: 

How to embrace this season’s catwalk colour trends into your home.

  1.  Red Flame Based Orange
  2. Ethereal White
  3. Niagara Denim Blue

Behind the Scenes in The Studio are posted on   INSTAGRAM

Share your thoughts with me!  FACEBOOK

Find me + Follow T.UT.  PINTREST

Or just share this post : )

Until next time.

S

.x

Leave your comments

