TUTMission100 WEEKS 5 + 6 !!!

 

tutmission

Hi Tiger’s

I posted the mood board I used for inspiration here. All the tools and materials can be found here. I talk about choosing subjects to draw here and how I create the backgrounds for pieces way in advance here.  You can shop for  illustrations /paintings influenced by Nature here , my Barbados Adventures  here.   If you missed weeks 1 + 2 you can take a looksy at those  here, weeks 3 + 4 are right here. Ok so lets do this….

TUTMission100 WEEKS 5+ 6

 

day-30
DAY 30

 

day-31
DAY 31

Here is work in progress video of Day 31 .

day-32
DAY 32

Excited about the result with the Putty Rubber drawing on the previous day, I wanted to try and capture the Cheetah in a little more detail. Here is the process.

day-33
DAY 33

So obviously I had to do it again for this Lion licking his paw lol.

 

day-34
DAY 34

 

day-35
DAY 35

Drawing Lions are my fav animal to get myself stuck into…but…I’ve never drawn just part of a Lion before. I wanted too. It’s a lot harder than I thought…I think because there isn’t the rest of the familar characteristics for the ‘eye’ to recognise exactly what being captured. This took me about three hours to complete. After two and a half hours it all started to come together for me. All the bits clicked into the place. To draw the whole head as several other illustrations would be a challenge….but a fun one lol.

 

day-36
DAY 36

 

chatel-house-front-door-frame-200-pix
DAY 37

Get Day 37  as an A4 (  210mm  x 297 mm)  Art Print right here

day-38
DAY 38

 

day-39
DAY 39

 

day-40
DAY 40

Get Day 40 as a 8 x 10 (188mm x 238mm)  Printable Download here. Get this as an A4  Art Print right here

 

day-41
Day 41

 

da4-42
Day 42

 

day-43
Day 43

This is the row of palm tree which line the walk to Codrington College St John. Many of my mom’s childhood stories of her as a girl are based there. It’s a very beatiful and  dream like place. The view is amazing. Here’s what i’m talking about.

dscf0101dscf0100

day-44
Day 44

 

You can follow along on Instagram and Twitter  using the hashtag #TUTMission100

The New Print Shop is where you can find all the illustrations available as art prints. Shopping on line can be daunting so there are test print samples available too . To Get 25% off your first TUT order, join The TIGERS today.

Tag me!  INSTAGRAM

Holla at me!   TWITTER    

Share your thoughts with me!  FACEBOOK

Add Me Dude! SNAPCHAT

Until next time.

S.x

Leave your comments

