PALM AMOUR!

Featured in The Digital Shop  are the five illustrations. These were the result of a challenge I set myself to create a series of artwork , having never created a body of work before. Each illustration has its own starting point…its own story of creation.

 

Hi Tigers!!

I want to share the story of  Tug Truck And Palms with you.

 

'P3' 10 x 8 Downloadable - The Urban Tiger
P3 Tug Trucks And Palms – digital download printable

When I relax…let go and let myself play creatively, I witness a different side of myself. I wish I could harness that part of my character more frequently, reliably and easily…like turning  on a light switch. Piece 3 was one of those ‘let go moments’. I sat on the computer and brought all the memories of Barbados that make me smile. I have a longtime love a affair with B.dos ( as we call it at home). I hope to make that Island my home some day. I wanted to tell a story full of moments which warm my heart, but it was difficult to choose just one thing to represent them all. As I played around with iconic images I felt identifiable to my story…this piece happened.

 

1
8 x 10 instant download

 

6

One morning  my family and I took the walking route to the beach..we passed the four palms tall palms you see in the background, then we came upon a forest, stumbled on a natural waterfall and arrived at Bath Beach. To date this experience is top on the list of adventures  I experienced on the Island.

Palm trees are synonymous with the Caribbean..a symbol which resonates deeply within me. In this piece I there was an  opportunity to add the work in process to creating ‘My Mona’. I wanted to be playful so I added that element in.

 

2

 

As a rule, I try not to take life to seriously..to slow down..to take time to notice the little moments…my environment. The Barbadian lifestyle is such. We are a complete match of vibrations..ease and freedom. Feelings I try to depict in all my creations.

3

 

Tug Truck and Palms   is up in the Digital Shop as a 8 x 10 ( 188 mm x 238 mm ) instant download printable. Take a looksy here!7

 

 

The preparation behind opening an online shop was a slightly overwhelming but very exciting. Featured in the shop is a series of illustrations which are  an ongoing development of artwork for a clothing collection I planed to unleash…but didn’t come into fruition. You can read more about the inspiration for the full series here! 

Tag me!  INSTAGRAM

Holla at me!   TWITTER    

Share your thoughts with me!  FACEBOOK

Until next time.

x

Leave your comments

