THE MISSION – CHOOSING SUBJECTS

Swans courting -River Lee canal.
These beautiful Swans were courting -River Lee canal.

Thinking of what to paint each day can be a little mission in its self . As I’m working  in a series I’ve limit my subject matter to photographs of my adventures  in Barbados, Wildlife and my everyday surroundings.  It’s not that I’m a control freak or anything, just that a series is a body of work and I’d like to see a flow  through the pieces.

Lucy captured my heart way back in my teen. We first met on a trip to London Zoo whilst studying A-Level Art.
Lucy captured my heart way back in my teens. We first met on a trip to London Zoo whilst I was studying A-Level Art. This lady  means so much to me 🙂

There are days when I feeling a little burnt out. Either I’ve gone to bed late the night before or something up setting has happened, or I’m just over tired. I’ve found my emotions play heavily on the outcome of the art.  I like to use that to my advantage. Most of the music I listen to is on Soundcloud. It is a play ground of sounds. So when I’m feeling like popping out an abstract piece I’ll find music to match that…and away I fly. I’ve been experimenting with  this. Enya is a great inspiration for  creating paintings full of organised chaos.

Love a bit of Enya I do 🙂

Until next time.

Leave your comments

