STITCH BITCH…

YARN AND HOOK FRAMED WHITE BORDER |ART BY THE URBAN TIGER
HOOK AND YARN-  I can’t upload pictures from my digital  camera yet so  sketching all my images until I can.

Seeing in the New Year was another simple and traditional affair for me…snuggling under the duvet watching every feature  length animation from xmas past provided by the BBC culminating in  a Hoota-nanny with Jools Holland.

Bloommin perfect!

With the series all wrapped up it was time to reveal the work. I emailed a special invitation newsletter to all the T.U.T community to be party to a subscribers only preview of my finished work. The feedback I received was lovely and inspiring. Thank you Tiger’s.

THEE URBAN TIGER| ART BY SHANTELL BANCROFT
OK second go at the yarn- I kept feeling I had to make the outline heavy to get the weight of the ball which kept messing me up.

Another winter…another crochet project. This year I’m going stitch bitch on a new scarf for myself. Serious excitement builds when I come across a beautiful  bouncy yarn. My eyes glaze over oohing and ahrring over all the beautiful colours.

ART| THE URBAN TIGER
The light ink sketch was my last attempt which I prefer. Here I just concentrated on what I saw not what I felt I should do. Much better. This is not my best work but I’m experimenting with exposing my good and bad sketches. It’s freeing not being perfect. More work on http://instagram.com/theurbantiger_

I always end up coming home with more than I budgeted for. I eyed up a nice sparkly black yarn whilst picking up a few household bits in Wood Green. A couples days latter I went to buy this yarn and the shop had added to the shelf a FABULOUS deep burgundy.. and a BEAUTIFUL soft pale grey… what is a stitch bitch to do?

I’t seems I’ll be making myself three scarves this winter. 🙂

.x

P.s  progress from loosing  my Samsung…I ordered a new USB cable so I can upload pictures for my old digital camera.  Should arrive soon. Hoorah!!

Until next time.

Happy New Year dudes!

2 thoughts on “STITCH BITCH…

Leave your comments

